Note: In the ThinPrint versions 10.x and 11.x this command was known as Sync-TPUser.
Synchronizes the ThinPrint users (enabled in the license server) with the Active Directory (AD). Users who have already been deleted in the AD will be disabled and blocked for ThinPrint if necessary. This does not affect Active Directory.
for comparison: license information in the ThinPrint Management Console
- Disable or delete a user in the AD.
If you want to remove the disabled AD users from the ThinPrint AD-LDS instance then please follow the example below.
When using ThinPrint License Server 11.2 or earlier you can release the ThinPrint licenses of disabled AD users by following the instructions of this article Releasing ThinPrint licenses of users who were disabled in the AD.